Beauty: Travel Light and Travel Bright

Jet Setter

I love to travel, I can’t get enough of it…. In the summer season, it usually means vacation time for many of us… and there’s nothing better than that!! Chilling by the pool, enjoying some sun with toes in the sand, exploring cultural events, everything is so enriching and enjoyable.

When on vacation, our skin needs more care and attention than ever (especially with all that sun and ocean water). and getting to the destination can sometimes be less than good times– with all the airline restriction on liquids and bottle sizes, bringing my favorite products with me can often be a challenge. I used to transfer my must-have products into smaller travel-size containers, but sometimes that gets a little messy, or even worse, it gets the products exposed to more sun/air then usual and will shorten the product life.  I guess the universe heard my prayers, and now many of my favorite brands have came out with travel sets with just about everything I need, in miniature!! Here are some of the sets to take on the go:

1). Travel Essentials by Aésop 

This travel set is new to the brand, it came out just about a month ago. Aesop’s product-packed travel kit includes body balm, mouthwash, and shampoo…. enough for you to indulge in plant goodness from the top of your head to the tips of your toes.  Now with 11 stores globally, the Melbourne-based brand knows a thing or two about travel and has packed all its know-how into this handy kit to have on-hand throughout summer adventures.

essentiels_de_voyage_boston_d___a__sop_983791287_north_545x.1

2). Holiday Travel Essentials by Elemental Herbology

This is my new discovery! Elemental Herbology is developed by Kristy Cimesa – a qualified Acupuncturist who travelled the world to explore first-hand the diversity of global healing techniques and spa rituals. This travel kit has Deep Cleanse body wash that purifies the skin, Skin Drink after-sun care, and two different hair cares that help protect hair form environmental stress. This kit is the perfect skin and hair pampering on a seaside getaway!

Holiday Kit Elementary  Herbology

3). The Art of Skincare travel collection by Diptyque

Diptyque is not a new comer in the market, but I didn’t fell in love with it until I visited their store in Paris this summer. They are best known for their candles and fragrances, but the skincare products are also sensational and should not be ignored. With an exfoliating ointment, shower gel, freshening milk and hydrating body balm, this mini drawstring bag holds all the essentials one can ask for. AND, each product is fragranced with the scent of the Mediterranean ocean, it’s practically a vacation in a bag itself.

Dyptique

4). Philosophy Happy Travels Set 

This is a perfect six-piece set of skincare, bath and  fragrance essentials in travel friendly sizes. This pack of Philosophy minis must be designed by some frequent fliers or someone who wants to look and feel their best while on the road. They not only make sure you can be amazingly clean with the three-in-one cleanser, but also de-puff your tired eyes, tone and soften skin with the firming emulsion, and be delightfully perfumed no matter where you are.

s1417252-main-Lhero

5). Perfume Travel Atomizer 

Last but not least, and yes, this is not a travel kit. As a fragrance maniac , I always travel with my signature scents on hand, it’s such a huge part of who I am…. unfortunately most of my fragrances don’t come in travel sizes and the bottles are bulky and heavy. Among all the atomizers I’ve tried,  this  is really the best one. It is simple, sleek and very easy to fill, no hassle and no mess.

s1377308-main-hero

These are just some of the bests I’ve tried from all the traveling this summer….  they are not only good in because of the actual products, the packagings are also great — they’re small enough to be packed in carry-ons, and pretty enough to make me feel that I’m traveling in style. AND the best part of all, they are actually all unisex enough if you want to share with your beau or your male travel buddy.

Travel safe and travel in style!! Bon Voyage!

xo,

Alicia